pmstill.blogg.se

Eat pray love free online movie
Eat pray love free online movie













Richard from Texas: Waiting for him to forgive you is a damn waste of time. Liz Gilbert: I’m waiting for him to forgive me, to release me. However, it doesn’t have to spiral into bouts of depression and negativity - additional love is bound to come your way. It’s okay to love and miss someone who’s no longer a significant part of your life it’s okay to simply feel. My interpretation: I always thought this particular piece of dialogue was incredibly inspirational. Fill you with more love than you ever dreamed of. And you know what the universe would do with that doorway? Rush in. You know, if you could clear out all that space in your mind that you’re using to obsess over this guy and your failed marriage, you’d have a vacuum with a doorway. Send him some light and love every time you think of him, then drop it. Liz Gilbert: I thought I was over him, but I love him. Yet, even if it all falls apart, ruin could bring about beautiful growth opportunities. My interpretation: There could be comfort found in familiar territory, in pain. Ruin is a gift, ruin is the road to transformation.

eat pray love free online movie

Then I looked around in this place, at the chaos it’s endured, the way it’s been adapted, burned, pillaged … then found a way to build itself back up again, and I was reassured. We all want things to stay the same, David … settle for living in misery, because we’re afraid of change, of things crumbling to ruins. My interpretation: Change can manifest once you actively participate in the process.

eat pray love free online movie

There is a wonderful old Italian joke about a poor man who goes to church every day, and prays before the statue of a great saint, begging: “Dear saint, please, please, please let me win the lottery.” Finally, the exasperated statue comes to life, looks down at the begging man and says: “My son, please, please, please buy a ticket.” – Liz Gilbert

eat pray love free online movie

(And yes, Richard from Texas doles out the gems.) Here are some of my favorite quotes from the film (along with my interpretation) that may provide solace for you as well.















Eat pray love free online movie